DNA

Lulu

Lulu

Yesterday I read through Lu’s DNA. There is a lot of controversy about the accuracy of canine DNA results, but her’s seem to be accurate.

Yesterday Lu found a rabbit nest. She killed all four baby rabbits in less than a minute. Then my dog that eats only the best food that money can buy, just as quickly ate them. I did not have time to save the babies. She was just too fast.

I had a hard time looking at my savage dog without feeling sadness for the babies, and the mama that returned later that evening. I could not love her for a few hours, and turned my back.

Last night Lu climbed up on the sofa and pushed her flat, block head up under my arm. She laid her head on my lap and tilted it to the side, her soft brown, pink ringed eye gazing up at me. I laid my hand on her head gently, and she sighed deeply as her warm eyes slowly closed.

Vies-la + Bull Terrier + Stafford-shire Terrier – this is my dog that loves hard, kills hard, and explodes both with life and onto life. It is hard to believe an animal so gentle and loving can also be so feral and brutal.

Leave a Reply

